Call for proposals – pilot VET mobility scheme


The European Commission is launching an exciting new initiative that will enable vocational education and training (VET) colleges in the EU to set up student and staff exchange programmes with colleges in the Western Balkans, Turkey and Africa,.

Besides student and staff mobility between colleges, these mobility partnerships will also share good practice in their countries and regions, and create networks and partnerships for exchange.

The results?

•    Exchange of ideas and techniques between regions
•    Better skills among VET teachers and learners
•    Improved VET management and training quality
•    Curriculum and training reform in colleges


Who can take part?

Eligible organisations can be a public or private VET provider, consortium or a company involved in VET. They must be based in an EU Member State or one of the eligible partner countries.

There can also be an advisory role for other players such as NGOs, local authorities, SMEs, etc.

Who can apply?

The applicant must be an eligible organisation registered in an EU Member State.

How does it work?

For Enlargement Countries (Lot 1):

A partnership must contain at least six organisations: at least three from three different EU Member States plus three from three different countries as follows: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Kosovo*[1] and Turkey.

For Africa (Lot 2):

The proposal must include in total at least 13 organisations: minimum three organisations from three different EU Member States and 10 organisations from 10 different African countries targeted by this action and covering the 5 regions of Africa.

Projects must focus on three priority fields of study: (a) Engineering, manufacturing and construction; (b) Agriculture, Forestry, Fisheries and Veterinary; (c) Hotel, restaurants and catering and/or Travel, tourism and leisure

Targeted African countries

North: Mauritania, Tunisia

West: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Côte d’Ivoire, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone

Central: Cameroon, Chad, Gabon

East: Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Kenya, Somalia, Sudan

South: Angola, Malawi, Namibia and South Africa.

*[1] This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244/1999 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.

More information – including the call documents will be published on this page soon.  In the meantime, you can contact us at:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: