IntraACPThe Regional Universities Forum for Capacity Building in Agriculture (RUFORUM) is collaborating with its consortium members in the implementation of INTRA ACP Mobility Scheme which supports the higher education cooperation between countries in Africa, the Caribbean and the pacific (ACP). The scheme aims to promote sustainable development and poverty alleviation by increasing the availability of trained and qualified high-level professional manpower in the ACP countries. The program builds on the African Union’s Mwalimu Nyerere Programe for Africa with funding from the European Commission.

Applications are invited from eligible candidates for the two Intra ACP Mobility Projects listed below. Interested and eligible students must apply and submit their application with all essential documents. The projects provide scholarship resources and opportunities for students and staff mobility from regions of Africa offering support for Masters, Doctoral studies and as well as staff exchange.

The details of the projects and Application link

  1. Inter- University Cooperation to Train Crop Scientists for African Agriculture (CSAA) is in a partnership of 13 African Universities in Eastern, Central, Southern and Western Africa led by Makerere University in Uganda. The members of this partnership are University of Pretoria (South Africa), Mzuzu University (Malawi), University of Juba (South Sudan), University of Free State (South Africa), Makerere University (Uganda), University of Abomey Calavi (Benin), Universite Cheikh Auta Diop de Dakar (Senegal), Mekelle University (Ethiopia), University of Ghana, Legon (Ghana), Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (Ghana), Eduardo Mondlane University (Mozambique) . The project has 28 scholarships to offer of which 10 are PhDs and 18 MScs. Deadline is 18th April 2015 ( see for application details)


  1. Sharing Capacity to Build Capacity for Quality Graduate Training in Agriculture in African Universities (SHARE) led by Makerere University – an Intra-ACP Mobility Scheme supported project with the 12 partner universities in Eastern, Central, And Southern and Western Africa. These include, Stellenbosch University – South Africa, University of Cape Coast -Ghana, University of Port Harcourt – Nigeria, Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources (LUANAR)- Malawi, Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT) – Kenya, Eduardo Mondlane University – Mozambique, Makerere University- Uganda, University of Zambia – Zambia (see for application details). Deadline is 31st July 2015



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: